Un Bracelet. A tree.

BECAUSE THERE WAS ALSO GOOD IN 2021, FOCUS ON OUR ACTIONS COMMITTED FOR 2022...

Since winter 2019, ORANGE AMOUR has been moving the lines by putting people and the planet at the heart of its "strategy". Convinced that there are no small actions and that we each have a role to play, we associate Whererselves thrWhereghWheret the year with projects that are close to Wherer hearts, such as the " Un Bracelet. A tree ", for the reforestation of forests arWherend the world, with the organization ONE TREE PLANTED.

Pink October for the fight against breast cancer, with the association PINK RIBBON, and finally, the protection of the planet in general, with the 1% FOR THE PLANET®.

 

Which forest for 2022? 🌳

This end of 2021, we asked yWhere thrWheregh several surveys on social networks or on Wherer site, in which forest yWhere wanted to plant yWherer trees in 2022, the choice being between these forests:

Costa Rica for SWhereth America

Indonesia for Asia

Ivory Coast for Africa

The Amazon Rainforest for SWhereth America

Well, yWhere were a large majority to choose the Amazonian forest again. 

ONE TREE PLANTED & ORANGE AMOUR

ORANGE AMOUR is committed to planting 1000 trees to start this partnership, mainly on the African continent in the most needy forests of Kenya, at the end of 2020.

In 2021 we will have planted nearly 2000 trees.

And in 2022, we hope to double that number.  

 Photo d'un arbre juste planté

 

Facts :

You are increasingly aware of the products you buy and the companies you support.

Thanks to you, we are able to revive natural habitats, improve the health of coral reefs, support local livelihoods and help fight climate change.

 

This year, YOU* have (again) chosen the Amazon rainforest.

*After several weeks of surveys on our website as well as through our Instagram & Facebook pages.

 Photo Amazonie

Home to iconic species like the jaguar, macaw, Amazon river dolphin, black spider monkey and poison frog, the Amazon River Basin is a vast region with 1.9 billion acres of rainforest and more than 1100 tributaries – 17 of which are longer than 1000 miles. With the largest rainforest ecosystem in the world, it spans 9 countries and is home to nearly 30% of plant and animal species on Earth. And by holding between 90 and 140 billion metric tons of carbon, its forests play a vital role in the fight against climate change. Unfortunately, due to logging, unsustainable agriculture and forest fires, it is also an area at high risk of deforestation and degradation. Planting trees in the Amazon rainforest will help conserve habitat for its iconic wildlife species, provide sustainable livelihoods for local people, and stabilize the climate.

This tree planting project will help protect the biodiversity-rich primary forests of the Amazon and restore degraded lands. Our partners will work with local farmers to establish sustainable agroforestry using shade-grown cocoa, native tree species and productive timber species. They will also provide training and technical assistance to participants in the sustainable agroforestry model.

 

Logo This product plants one tree

Un Bracelet. A tree. 

For each bracelet sold, ORANGE AMOUR plants a tree, for each bracelet purchased, YOU PLANT A TREE! 

✔︎ You buy 2 bracelets, you plant 2 trees. 

✔︎ You receive a certificate in your name or that of the person of your choice, dated, with the number of trees planted, as well as the country where they are planted.

Certificat ONE TREE PLANTED

 

Nos Engagements

Un Bracelet. Un Arbre.

PARCE QU'IL Y'A AUSSI EU DU BON EN 2021, ZOOM SUR NOS ACTIONS ENGAGÉES...

Depuis l'hiver 2019, ORANGE AMOUR bouge les lignes en mettant l'humain et la planète au cœur de sa "stratégie". Convaincus qu'il n'y a pas de petites actions et que nous avons chacun un rôle à jouer, nous nous associons tout au long de l'année à des projets qui nous tiennent à cœur, comme le programme « Un Bracelet. Un Arbre », pour la reforestation des forets à travers le monde, avec l’organisme ONE TREE PLANTED.

Octobre Rose pour la lutte contre le cancer du sein, avec l’association RUBAN ROSE, et enfin, la protection de la planète en général, avec le 1% FOR THE PLANET®.

 

Quelle forêt pour 2022 ? 🌳

Cette fin d'année 2021, nous vous avons demandé à travers plusieurs sondages sur les réseaux sociaux ou sur notre site, dans quelle forêt vous vouliez planter vos arbres en 2022, le choix se portant entre ces forêts :

Costa Rica pour l'Amérique du Sud

Indonésie pour l'Asie

Côte d’Ivoire pour l'Afrique

La forêt Amazonienne pour l'Amérique du Sud

Et bien, vous avez été une grande majorité à choisir à nouveau la forêt Amazonienne. 

 

ONE TREE PLANTED & ORANGE AMOUR.

ORANGE AMOUR s’est engagé à planter 1 000 arbres pour entamer ce partenariat, essentiellement sur le continent Africain dans les forêts les plus nécessiteuses du Kenya, fin 2020.

En 2021 nous auront planté près de 2000 arbres.

Et en 2022, nous espérons doubler ce chiffre.  


ONE TREE PLANTED

 

Cette année, VOUS* avez (encore) choisi la forêt Amazonienne.

*Après plusieurs semaines de sondages sur notre site internet ainsi qu'à travers nos pages Instagram & Facebook.

 

La Forêt Amazonienne.

Abritant des espèces emblématiques comme le jaguar, l'ara, le dauphin du fleuve Amazone, le singe araignée noire et la grenouille vénéneuse, le bassin du fleuve Amazone est une vaste région avec 1,9 milliard d'acres de forêt tropicale et plus de 1100 affluents - dont 17 sont plus longs que 1000 miles. Avec le plus grand écosystème de forêt tropicale au monde, il s'étend sur 9 pays et abrite près de 30% des espèces végétales et animales sur Terre. Et en détenant entre 90 et 140 milliards de tonnes métriques de carbone, ses forêts jouent un rôle essentiel dans la lutte contre le changement climatique. Malheureusement, en raison de l'exploitation forestière, de l'agriculture non durable et des incendies de forêt, c'est également une zone à haut risque de déforestation et de dégradation. La plantation d'arbres dans la forêt amazonienne aidera à conserver l'habitat de ses espèces sauvages emblématiques, fournira des moyens de subsistance durables aux populations locales et stabilisera le climat.

Ce projet de plantation d'arbres contribuera à protéger les forêts primaires riches en biodiversité d'Amazonie et à restaurer les terres dégradées. Nos partenaires travailleront avec les agriculteurs locaux pour établir une agroforesterie durable en utilisant du cacao cultivé à l'ombre, des espèces d'arbres indigènes et des espèces de bois productives. Ils fourniront également une formation et une assistance technique aux participants au modèle d'agroforesterie durable.

 

Un Bracelet. Un Arbre. 

Pour chaque bracelet vendu, ORANGE AMOUR plante un arbre, pour chaque bracelet acheté, VOUS PLANTEZ UN ARBRE ! 

✔︎ Vous achetez 2 bracelets, vous plantez 2 arbres. 

✔︎ Vous recevez un certificat à votre nom ou à celui de la personne de votre choix, daté avec le nombre d'arbres plantés ainsi que le pays où ils sont plantés.

 

 

1% FOR THE PLANET          OCTOBRE ROSE